July 22, 2024

List of members and advisers to International Health Regulations (IHR) 4rd Emergency Committee for COVID-19 – Teleconference session

WHO-headquarters|COVID-19 data in Africa on August 13 2020|World Health Organization Health Emergencies Programme Director Michael Ryan speaks during a news briefing on COVID-19 in Geneva
The WHO headquarters in Geneva|COVID-19 data in Africa on August 13 2020|World Health Organization Health Emergencies Programme Director Michael Ryan speaks during a news briefing on COVID-19 in Geneva


Dr Didier Houssin

President AP-HP International, Subsidiary of Assistance Publique-Hôpitaux de Paris, France


Dr Martin Cetron

Director, Division of Global Migration and Quarantine, National Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Infectious Diseases, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Unites States of America

Dr Adelle Chang On

County Medical Officer of Health, Ministry of Health, Trinidad and Tobago

Dr Supamit Chunsuttiwat

Advisor, Department of Disease Control, Ministry of Public Health, Thailand

Dr Vladimir Dubyanskiy

Department Head, Epizootic monitoring and forecasting, Stavropol Plague Control Research Institute, Russian Federation

Dr Youngmee Jee

Advisor, Global Centre for Infectious Diseases, Seoul National Unversity College of Medicine, Republic of Korea

Dr Nyoman Kandun

FETP Indonesia Program Director, Directorate General Disease Control and Environmental Health, Ministry of Health, Indonesia

Dr Hiroshi Kida

University Professor, Hokkaido University and Head, Collaborating Research Center for the Control and Prevention of Infectious Diseases, Nagasaki University, Japan

Professor Marion Koopmans

Chief, Virology Department, Erasmus Medical Centre, The Netherlands

Professor Rose Leke

Former Head of Immunology and Parasitology, Faculty of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, University of Yaoundé, Cameroon

Professor Wannian Liang

Head of Expert Panel, China National Health Commission, Beijing, China

Professor John S. Mackenzie

Emeritus Professor, Curtin University, Australia

Dr Brian McCloskey

Senior Consulting Fellow at the Chatham House Centre on Global Health Security, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Dr Ziad Memish

Senior Infectious Disease Consultant, Director, Research Centre, King Saud Medical City, Ministry of Health, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Dr Ravindran Palliri

Director, Emergency Medical Relief Division, Ministry of Health, India

Professor Helen Rees

Professor (OBE), Executive Director, Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Institute, University of the Witwaterstrand, South Africa

Dr Muhammad Salman

Principal Scientific Officer, Department of Microbiology and Virology, Public Health Laboratory Division, National Institute of Health, Pakistan

Ms Karen Tan*

Senior Director, Public Communication Division, Ministry of Communications and Information, Singapore

Dr Denise Werker

Clinical Associate Professor, College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan, Canada


Professor Steve Ahuka

Chief, Department of Virology, National Institute of Biomedical Research, Democratic Republic of the Congo

Dr Lucia Alonso

Deputy Director, Department of Epidemiology, Directorate General for Health, Ministry of Public Health, Uruguay

Dr Etienne Bonbon

Senior Veterinary Advisor, EMC-AH / Animal Health Service, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, Rome, Italy

Dr Heike Deggim

Director, Maritime Safety Division, International Maritime Organization, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Dr Dirk Glaesser

Director, Sustainable Development of Tourism, World Tourism Organization (UNWTO), Spain

Dr Keith Hamilton*

Head of the Preparedness and Resilience Department, World Organization for Animal Health (OIE), France

Dr Ansa Jordaan

Chief, Aviation Medicine Section, International Civil Aviation Organization, Canada

Dr Chikwe Ihekweazu

Director General, Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, Nigeria

Dr Palitha Karunapema

Director (Quarantine), Ministry of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine, Sri Lanka

Dr Khalil Mohammad Khalil

Head of Aviation Medicine, Department Jordan Civil Aviation Regulatory Commission (CARC), Jordan

Dr Malik Peiris

Director, School of Public Health and Chair in Virology, Co-Director, WHO H5 Reference Laborator, The University of Hong Kong, People’s Republic of China

Dr David Powell

Chief Medical Officer, International Air Transport Association, New Zealand

Dr Anders Tegnell

Director, Knowledge based policy and guidances, Public Health Agency, Sweden

*Did not participate in this meeting of the Committee.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments