Names of Mayors and County officials White House has been in touch with in Texas


Updated: March 2, 2021

The White House has been touch with many Mayors in and County officials in Texas, it said in a brief statement on Friday.

“Throughout the week, the White House has been in touch with Mayors and County Officials throughout Texas to understand the dire situation on the ground and ensure they were connected to FEMA for any immediate needs, including water, and to other resources within the Federal Government,” the White House said, listing the names of the officials it has been in touch with.

[read_more id="2" more="Read full article" less="Read less"]


  • Mayor Sylvester Turner, Houston
  • Mayor Ron Nirenburg, San Antonio
  • Mayor Jeff Williams, Arlington
  • Mayor Jim Darling, McAllen
  • Mayor Steve Adler, Austin
  • Mayor Richard Molina, Edinburg
  • Mayor Chris Boswell, Harlingen
  • Mayor David Suarez, Weslaco
  • Mayor Dr. Ambrosio Hernandez, Pharr
  • Mayor Mario Garza, San Juan
  • Mayor Oscar Montoya, Mercedes
  • Mayor Diana Martinez, Alamo
  • Mayor Rick Morales, Donna
  • Mayor Salvador Vela, Alton
  • Mayor Gilbert Gonzales, Raymondville
  • Mayor Craig Brown, Galveston
  • Mayor Mendez, Brownsville
  • Judge Lina Hidalgo, Harris County
  • Judge Clay Jenkins, Dallas County
  • Judge Eddie Treviño, Cameron County
  • Judge Richard Cortez, Hidalgo County
  • Judge Andy Brown, Travis County
Today News Africa
Today News Africa
Today News Africa is a US-based international news organization focused on US-Africa policy and breaking news. Our goal is to provide truthful and exclusive stories to a diverse audience across North America and the African Continent. Subscribe to our news page at and Follow us on Twitter @todaynewsafrica


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Trending Now


Confidential U.S. government report concludes Ethiopia Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed leading ethnic cleansing in Tigray region

A confidential U.S. government report has concluded that the government of Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed in Ethiopia along with allied militia fighters are leading a systematic campaign of ethnic cleansing in Tigray."Whole villages were severely damaged or completely erased," the report, first obtained by The New York Times, says.It adds that fighters from the neighboring Amhara region of Ethiopia who moved to Tigray...

Stay connected


[read_more id="2" more="Read full article" less="Read less"]

error: Alert: Content is protected !!