Pennsylvania, Georgia, Wisconsin, Nevada, Arizona and Michigan all cast their electoral votes for Biden

The six states President Donald J. Trump tried to overturn the results of the presidential election in have all cast their votes for Joseph R. Biden and Kamala D. Harris.

The states of Pennsylvania, Georgia, Michigan, Wisconsin, Nevada, and Arizona all cast their votes for Biden and Harris.

Biden and Harris are expected to receive 306 electoral votes to beat Trump and Mike Pence with 232 electoral votes.

Although American voters cast their ballots on November 3, 2020, the votes that officially make Biden President-elect and Kamala Harris Vice President-elect are currently being cast across the 50 states in the country.

The President-elect will address the nation in prime time on Monday to celebrate the “strength and resilience of our democracy” and also to discuss the coronavirus pandemic and vaccine.

“On Monday, December 14th, President-elect Joe Biden will deliver remarks in Wilmington, Delaware, on the electoral college vote certification and the strength and resilience of our democracy,” his office said.

Chief White House Correspondent for

Simon Ateba is Chief White House Correspondent for Today News Africa. Simon covers President Joe Biden, Vice President Kamala Harris, the U.S. government, the United Nations, the International Monetary Fund, the World Bank and other financial and international institutions in Washington D.C. and New York City.

Show More
error: Alert: Share This Content !!

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker